Reviews

Enjoyed Your Stay? Leave Us a Review.

Google Reviews of Riverstone 1730

Jaime F. August 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

If you are looking at this review thinking if you should book at stay at Riverstone, YOU SHOULD. Ken and Heather are an incredibly warm, knowledgeable, responsive and fun loving pair of hosts that everyone would want as their friends. The house is stunning an everything is so well looked after and organized, it is run impeccably. We went in the summer and were fortunate enough to spend a lot of time on the dock, in the river, on the bikes and by the fire. This is a VERY special place, and my only complaint is I had to leave. Absolutely dreamy experience and Riverstone has not seen the last of me!

Dan C. August 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

Riverstone 1730 is exquisite! Inside and out. Ken and Heather (and the dogs!) are the most delightful hosts and have created such a wonderful haven by the river. Every tiny thing has been thought of to make staying here feel like home! Thank you Ken and Heather…we will be back!

Jpastrana66 P. July 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

Wow wow wow. Accommodating, knowledgeable hosts. Pictures true to description. Great location. So much to do. Kayaks, Canoes, bikes, fire pit and beautiful back yard. We spent alot of our time on the river deck. Water very clear and calm. Boaters from area very friendly. House original to date but updated also. Just beautiful. 2 front bedrooms have river views. And again cannot say enough about hosts. Just very sweet. I will be returning

Dara N. June 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

We had an amazing time on our girls’ getaway at Riverstone1730! Our trip could not have been better! The house itself has so much history and is filled with charming details, all while having the modern upgrades we wanted to feel comfortable. The hosts are so hospitable and fun! The location is perfect. We loved sitting on the floating dock or at the fire pit and enjoying the Delaware River view. Ken and Heather were fantastic hosts and gave us great recommendations for dining and activities! It’s a beautiful area and we made several excursions to Peddlers Village, New Hope, Fonthill Castle, and Doylestown, all of which I’d recommend! We couldn’t fit in everything we wanted so we can’t wait to return! This will be a trip that we’ll always remember! Riverstone 1730 Luxury Riverfront B&B (owner) 6 weeks ago Response; Dara, We loved hosting your group! You were so enthusiastic about the fun things to do in our area and it was great that you were able to get some kayaking time in off the swim dock! Glad you enjoyed the fire pit on the river each night! Looking forward to having you back! Thanks so much for your kind review! Heather and Ken

Julianne M. April 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

Our family enjoyed an incredible weekend at the Riverstone 1730. It’s a charming, private inn in a beautiful setting with breath taking river views. There are comfortable bedrooms, lovely furnishings, and interesting artwork all around. The … Response from the owner a month ago Julianne, Thank you for choosing Riverstone 1730 for your family’s celebration weekend. Riverstone is the perfect venue for small groups to have a wonderful time together on the banks of the Delaware! We thoroughly enjoyed being your hosts and are looking forward to your next visit when you can take advantage of our dock, kayaks and cycle on the tow path! Ken & Heather

Mary B. April 2022 ...

5 stars Riverstone 1730

Riverstone 1730 is a beautiful, historic home with incredible views of the Delaware River which is located right across the street. Heather and Ken, who are fantastic hosts, have done a wonderful job with keeping the authenticity of the house while including modern conveniences. They have paid attention to every detail and their love for the place is evident and authentic. The downstairs is large and spacious with a well-equipped kitchen, a nice dining area, a front sitting room, and a living room with a tv. The upstairs has beautifully decorated bedrooms and a bathroom with an amazing bathtub! I enjoyed walking along the canal trail and crossing the Delaware River into New Jersey! What a neat historic place that Heather and Ken have opened up for guests to enjoy. Thanks for the great stay! Response from Riverstone 1730 Mary, It was so nice to receive your kind review! Heather and I enjoyed being your hosts and are quite happy you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to enjoy the amenities of our B&B. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you travels bring you to Bucks County! Ken & Heather

Shelly H. Feb 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

What an incredible weekend staying at this amazing, historical property.  Our accommodations and experience here were off the charts.  No exaggeration when I say, Every little detail was covered from the moment we pulled in to the moment we checked out.  Ken and Heather definitely go above and beyond for their guests. In fact, we never felt like guests at all.  We felt like family. About the Property-Inside the Guest House we were greeted with beautiful fresh flowers, chocolates, and champagne.  The kitchen is stunning and fully stocked to cook the most gourmet meal which includes A one of a kind stove.  When we continued our walk through we were amazed by the history not only about the inn itself but also some of the historical pieces inside the house.  Most of the furnishings are so beautifully appointed for the time period and yet so very comfortable.  Especially, the sitting and living room.  Which,  we enjoyed every night cuddling up by the warm fireplace. The upstairs was just as beautiful.  With one of the most comfortable beds and linens ever!  The spa-like bathroom did not disappoint either.  Especially the lavender bath salts, that helped to melt all my stress away.  Very much needed!  And no worries about privacy, because we had the entire guest house all to ourselves.  Come and go as we please with our very own private entrance. My fiancé and I highly recommend this beautiful, historic property for a romantic getaway, family getaway, or even a girls trip!  No matter the occasion, you will not be disappointed!  We look forward to returning soon! Thank you again, Ken and Heather, for a memorable Valentine’s Weekend! Looking forward to seeing you very soon! Much love, Virgil & Shelly

emma feedback 5-stars Riverstone 1730

Emma S. Jan 2022 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

Off the charts incredible accommodations and hospitality! We stayed here with our 6 month old and could not have had a more wonderful time. Every single detail of the house is well thought through, from phone chargers in every bedroom to yummy chocolates waiting for you in several rooms. The house itself was originally built in 1730 and still has many original features that make it such a cool place to stay. There are also two high-tech smoke-less fire pits for guests to use, one in the backyard and another on the Delaware River. Spectacular! The location is also great as it’s right on the Delaware River, is a stone’s throw from the tow path, a short walk to downtown Milford, and short drive to Frenchtown and New Hope. Ken and Heather are also absolutely wonderful. Highly recommend to all! Response from Riverstone 1730 Emma and Dan were terrific guests! We thoroughly enjoyed sharing Riveratone with them as the enjoyed the Christmas Holiday. We hope to see them again this summer when they can enjoy the river from our large dock and the outdoor amenities.

Emily feedback 5-stars Riverstone 1730
5 stars Riverstone 1730

Emily G. Jan 2022 

We’ve just returned from our second-weekend getaway at Riverstone 1730. Ken and Heather have created a magical setting, where we once again felt transported back in time, with period furnishings, gleaming wide-plank floors, and views of the river from every room. We loved walking to The Homestead General Store each morning for coffee and breakfast sandwiches, and making simple meals in the well-appointed kitchen. And for two very special nights out, Canal House Station and The Golden Pheasant were just a short drive. Riverstone 1730 is truly a Bucks County treasure, and we’re so glad to have discovered it. ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 It is a wonderful compliment when guests choose to return to Riverstone to celebrate special occasions and holidays! We have truly enjoyed sharing Riverstone 1730 with Emily and Alfred and look forward to their return this summer when they can enjoy biking on the tow path and enjoy a relaxing sunset from our large floating dock.

Emily feedback 5-stars Riverstone 1730

Emily W. Nov 2021 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

Riverstone 1730 is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in! Ken and Heather are absolutely wonderful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect - and it was! My wife and I stayed at Riverstone over our wedding weekend and it couldn't have been more relaxing or perfect. The house was clean, comfortable, and thoughtfully done. From our welcome tour to chocolates and prosecco and waters by each bedside - the extra touches that Ken and Heather add truly show their pride and care for their home. The home had everything we needed from coffee to shampoo! The fire pit and dock are beautiful complete with enough water (and land!) toys to spend a few days at the house. Ken and Heather go above and beyond and are fabulous hosts. We cannot wait to come back!! ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 It was a real pleasure hosting Emily and her family for their wedding! Great people and very friendly. We are glad to have met all of them and hope to host them again soon at Riverstone!

Dee 5-star feedback for Riverstone 1730

Dee E. August 2021 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

We held a very intimate wedding on the river at Riverstone 1730 on a beautiful evening May 21, 2021. Ken and Heather were very attentive hosts and made us feel very cared for. The B&B and the river made it a perfect site for us and our guests to mingle before and after the ceremony. Of course, both made stunning backdrops for our many wedding pictures. We couldn’t have asked for anything more romantic and stress free!! ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Dee, It was our pleasure to host your special day! We are grateful that you chose Riverstone 1730 for your riverside wedding. We are quite happy that you enjoyed our large dock on the river, fire pit, and the patio area to celebrate with your guests. Thank you again, Ken & Heather

Phil B. 5-star feedback for Riverstone 1730

Phil B. August 2021 

5 stars for Riverstone 1730

This was the second time we have rented Riverstone 1730 for two weeks each time. The facility is very complete, The hosts, Ken and Heather are outstanding and the location is very good. We were already familiar with the area and have found the location great. Hiking trails a short walk or hop away. Good restaurants and in the area and not too much traffic ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Phil and Dot, It was a real pleasure being your host at Riverstone again this year. We hope to see you again next year when your travels bring you back through the area! Safe travels! Ken & Heather

Linda C. 5-star feedback for Riverstone 1730

Linda C. July 2021 

5 stars Riverstone 1730

We spent 2 nights at this luxurious oasis on the Delaware River. We were transported back to early colonial times but with all the modern luxuries. Heather and Ken made sure that our stay was perfect. This was the second time we have stayed here and I recommend it highly...it is a perfect getaway from the stress of the city and there are lots of activities to connect with nature. I am already planning my next visit! Response from Riverstone 1730 Linda, Thank you for being our guest! We are looking forward to your next stay with us at Riverstone!

RoelandH. 5-star feedback for Riverstone 1730

Rohland H. July 2021 

5 stars  Riverstone 1730

We had a warm, wonderful mini vacation at Riverstone 1730 this week. The hospitality shown by Heather and Ken surpassed expectations- from welcome champagne to enthusiastic resident duck-expert “River” dog tricks, our stay was truly enjoyable. Impeccable attention to linens, glassware and general amenities made us want for nothing throughout our stay. The real icing on the cake was breakfast each day at the Homestead General Store (a detail devised and included) by our hosts which was an experience everyone enjoys! The charm and throwback feel to this place can’t be described in words-get there for some Stead Eddy decaf and watch the world go by on the front porch or outback on the bike path! We cycled and kayaked and played games as many families and friends will do at Riverstone-those who are lucky enough to read this review and book a trip not to be forgotten! May everyone be as lucky as we were to find this true treasure of the Delaware! Five stars! ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Roeland, Thank you for your very kind review! We thoroughly enjoyed being your hosts for your “mini” vacation and we look forward to your return! Best, Ken & Heather

Urvi T. 5-star feedback for Riverstone 1730

Urvi T. July 2021 

5 stars for Riverstone 1730

Perfection at its finest! My boyfriend and I stayed at the Riverstone 1730 for the 4th of July weekend. Ken and Heather were such gracious hosts. The property is stunning and such a short trip from NYC. (1hr 15mins). Absolutely recommend their B & B if you are looking to unwind from the hustle and bustle of life or simply wish to take in beautiful countryside living for a weekend. ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Urvi and Greg, We thoroughly enjoyed meeting you and being your hosts, you two are such a fun couple and wonderful guests! We are very happy that you had an excellent stay with us and are looking forward to seeing you again in the fall! Ken & Heather

Joanne W. 5-star review of Riverstone 1730

Joanne W. July 2021 

5 star review for Riverstone 1730

Wonderful stay. The house is the perfect mix of very charming / very old plus modern amenities. There is heat throughout the house that actually works! In a 300-year-old house! Thanks to the owners for installing new windows and a nest heating system that responds instantly. The house is furnished with beautiful antiques and little touches that make it really special. And although we're 90 minutes away, I had no idea that there was a whole string of charming river towns on the banks of the Delaware River. I had been to New Hope, but there are several more to explore. The house is clearly a labor of love for Ken and Heather. ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Joanne, Thank you for your kind review, we hope to host you again in the warmer weather!

Robin C. 5-star Google review feedback for Riverstone 1730

Robin C. July 2021 

5 star review of Riverstone 1730

What a great place to escape from the summer heat in the city! We enjoyed our respite to Riverstone 1730 with its very comfortable accommodations in the beautifully maintained and updated (yes, that means air-conditioning!) 300 year old stone house. Outside, we used the provided kayaks and experienced the gorgeous sunset from the floating dock.On another day, we pedaled the available bikes on the nearby towpath, followed by a visit to nearby Frenchtown for antiquing and dining. We had our choice of wining and dining on the dock or sitting under the umbrella in the gorgeous garden on another day.Hosts Ken and Heather have covered the modern amenities, too: a well-equipped kitchen with a laundry, cable, and internet included. We loved our stay in this historic property and already have plans to return to this perfect getaway. ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Robin, Thanks for choosing Riverstone for your "escape from the city heat" getaway. Providing a respite for our guests to enjoy privacy and the amenities of life on the River is our pleasure. We are looking forward to your return in the fall! Ken & Heather

Karen F. 5- star Google review of  Riverstone 1730
5 star review for Riverstone 1730

Karen F. February 2021 

This was our second stay at the beautiful Riverstone 1730 House. We love the elegant yet comfortable decor, the river views from the house and the dock, and the special touches such as roasting s’mores and sipping sparkling wine by the fire pit. Ken and Heather are lovely, unobtrusive hosts who are always available if needed. The local river towns, Ringing Rocks, the Delaware Canal, and the numerous country roads provide many entertainment options if you can tear yourself away from the beautiful views from the dock. ​ Response from Riverstone 1730 Karen, Thank you for being our guest, we hope to host you again soon...spring is just around the corner! Happy New Year!

Trip Advisor Reviews of Riverstone 1730

Our Airbnb guests at Riverstone 1730